News from BeoNET and our partners.

New version of ISO 27001 standard


In September a long awaited new version of ISO 27001 standard was released.

The new version, ISO/IEC 27001:2013, has 10 major groups of requirements, 14 control objectives, and 113 controls.

During the transition period, which will last for at least one year, systems will be certificated and audited based on the ISO 27001: 2005 version of the standard. Organizations will have more than enough time to adapt and implement the system in accordance with the requirements of the new version of the standard, ISO/IEC 27001: 2013.

Technical support

+381 (0)11 78 57 100
working days 9 - 17 h
every day 0 - 24 h